You are entirely responsible for cancelling your account. If you wish to cancel, you MUST do so through your Funnel Flows dashboard (Profile > Billing). We do not accept phone or email cancellations.
Funnel Flows is an automatic renewal until cancelled. Refunds are only issued for the prorated unused portion of the plan.
If you cancel your account, we are only responsible for keeping any content or info in our system for one month after the cancellation date. After the one month, we can delete the content.
For trials – if you wish to not continue there is no need to take any action.